David Wallace Award

The David H. Wallace Award is given to individuals whose activities in shellfisheries, aquaculture and conservation have promoted understanding, knowledge, and cooperation among industry members, the academic community, and government, as exemplified by Mr. David H. Wallace during his lifetime. Recipients receive a plaque and lifetime membership in the Association.


- deceased

2016: Eric Powell

2013: Kevin Stokesbury

2010: Walter (Walt) Canzonier

2009: Sandra E. Shumway

2006: William Dewey

2005: Robert Rheault

2004: Susan Ford(In memoriam QNL 2018.1)

NSA Shellfish Pioneer Susan Ford

2003: Edward Myers

2001: John Hurst (In memoriam QNL 2015.2)

2000: R. LeRoy Creswell

1997: John N. Kraeuter

1995: John (Jay) Manzi

1994: G.C. Matthiessen (In memoriam QNL 2017.4)

1993: Clyde L. MacKenzie

1992: Melbourne R. (Mel) Carriker (In memoriam) In memoriam QNL 2007 

Behind the Scenes Writing Taming the Oyster

1992: Daniel Quayle (In memoriam)

1991: Neil Bourne

1991: Herbert Hidu

1985: Dexter S. Haven(In memoriam QNL 2011)

1984: Harold H. Haskin (In memoriam)

In memoriam QNL 2002

1983: Michael Castagna

1982: Kenneth Chew