Officers & Committee Chairs

Contact Info


Lewis Deaton


815 Genevieve Dr
Lafayette, Louisiana 70503


 Aswani Volety
601 South College Rd

Wilmington, NC 28403

Vice President:

Melissa Southworth VIMS  
PO Box 1346  
1208 Greate Rd  

Gloucester Point, VA 23062


Kay McGraw

10409 Edgefield Dr.
Adelphi, Maryland 20783-1125


Jay Parsons
Aquaculture, Biotechnology & Aquatic Animal Health Sciences
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
200 Kent Street, Stn. 12E241
Ottawa, ON K1A 0E6  Canada
Phone: (613) 990-0278


 John Scarpa

Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
Div. of Research & Innovation 

6300 Ocean Drive (Unit 5844)              
Corpus Christi, TX 78412 USA               
Phone Number: (361) 825 2892

Senior Past-President:

Steve Allen

Schiller Coastal Studies Center                       
240 Bayview Rd
Orr's Island, ME 04066
Phone: (443) 994-5164

Member-at-Large (2020-23):

Louis Plough

University of Maryland Center for Environ. Sci.
Horn Point Laboratory
2020 Horns Point Rd
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: 410-221-8474

Member-at-Large (2021-24):

Maureen Krause

Dept. of Biology
114 Hofstra University
Hempstead, New York 11959-1140

Member-at-Large (2022-25):

Stephen Geiger

 Florida Fish & Wildlife Research Inst.

100 8th Avenue S.E.
St. Petersburg, Florida 33701

Audit-Budget-Finance Committee:

John Kraeuter

University of New England Marine Science Center
1 Hills Beach Road                                                 Biddeford, ME 04005 USA                

Editor, Journal of Shellfish Research:

Sandra E. Shumway

University of Connecticut
1080 Shennecossett Rd.
Dept. of Marine Sciences
Groton, CT 06340 USA
Phone Number: 860-405-9282
Fax Number: 860-405-9153

Editor, NSA Quarterly Newsletter:

Steve Allen

Schiller Coastal Studies Center                      
240 Bayview Rd                                                      Orr's Island, ME 04066


Noreen Blaschik Favreau


Publications Committee:

Roger Mann

Juliana Harding

Membership Committee:

Sandra E. Shumway

Michael Doall

Louis Plough

Steve Allen

Endowments/Student Awards Committee:

Peter Kingsley-Smith  
Melissa Southworth  

Pacific Coast Section:

Sandy Zeiner


Student Recruits Organization:

Hannah Collins  
Fiona Boardman