Paul Galtsoff Industry Award

The Paul Galtsoff Industry Award is given to individuals who have made substantial contributions at regional, national, or global levels, notably linking science with industry needs, and substantial outreach efforts, as exemplified by Paul Simon Galtsoff, a Russian immigrant whose scientific contributions still assist the U.S. oyster industry.  Most of us know his name through his 1964 monograph, The American Oyster, although he did much more.  Recipients receive a plaque and lifetime membership in the Association.


- deceased

2023: Leslie Sturmer

          Don Webster

2020: Daniel (Danny) Myer Cohen