Special Sessions for the 110th Annual Meeting

 

NOTE – this is a working document and subject to change.  If you have an interest in any of these sessions,
contact the organizers.  There will be other general sessions as determined by abstract submissions. 
 
There is still time to organize a special session
If you are interested in doing so, contact Sandy Shumway

Session Title Session Chair(s) Email Address
Applications of Crustacean Biology to Fisheries Management
Theresa Bert

Harriet Perry

Theresa.Bert@MyFWC.com

harriet.perry@usm.edu

Clams
Matthew Hunter

Daniel Ayres

matthew.v.hunter@state.or.us  daniel.ayres@dfw.wa.gov
Contaminants of Emerging Concern
Aswani Volety

Evan Ward

voletya@uncw.edu           evan.ward@uconn.edu
Down on the Farm
LeRoy Creswell

Bobbi Hudson

creswell@ufl.edu

bobbi@pacshell.org

Extension and Outreach Initiatives to Grow Shellfish and Aquaculture Activities
Tessa Getchis

Julie Decker

tessa.getchis@uconn.edu

jdecker@afdf.org

Genetics, Genomics, and Breeding
Louis Plough lplough@umces.edu
Genomics: An Introductory Primer
Sarah Kingston

Maureen Krause

kingston.sarah@gmail.com

maureen.k.krause@hofstra.edu

Geoducks
Joth Davis

Paul Gribben

jothpdavis@gmail.com

p.gribben@unsw.edu.au

Green Crabs
Sylvia Yamada

Thomas Therriault

yamadas@science.oregonstate.edu

thomas.therriault@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Gyotaku Printing (a hands-on workshop
Bruce Koike koike.bruce@gmail.com
Harmful Algal Blooms
Vera Trainer vera.l.trainer@noaa.gov
Horseshoe Crabs
Jennifer Mattei

matteij@sacredheart.edu

Northwest Indian Tribes Shellfish Management and Fisheries
Sandy Zeiner szeiner@nwifc.org
Olympic Oysters
Kay McGraw kay.mcgraw@noaa.gov
OsHV-1
Tim Green

Colleen Burge

tim.green@mq.edu.au

colleenb@umbc.edu

Oysters: East Meets South Meets West
Chris Davis

Bill Walton

cdavis@midcoast.com

billwalton@auburn.edu

Phytoplankton Culture: A Tribute to RRL Guillard
Gary Wikfors

Steve Morton

kay.mcgraw@noaa.gov

stevenmallen@gmail.com

Preparation of Shellfish for Disease Diagnostics (a hands-on workshop)

Roxanna Smolowitz

Dale Leavitt

rsmolowitz@rwu.edu

dleavitt@rwu.edu

Probiotics

Marta Gomez-Chiarri gomezchi@uri.edu

Ribbed Mussels

Dave Bushek

Dee Kreeger

bushek@hsrl.rutgers.edu

dkreeger@delawareestuary.org

Scallops

Steve Geiger steve.geiger@myfwc.com

Science, Art, and Communication

Sandy Shumway sandra.shumway@uconn.edu

Seagrass-bivalve Interactions

Kay McGraw

Brett Dumbauld

kay.mcgraw@noaa.gov

brett.dumbauld@oregonstate.edu

Shellfish and Archaeology

Shirley Baker

Jessica Jenkins

sbaker25@ufl.edu

jajenkins@ufl.edu

Shellfish and Climate Change

Hillary Lane Glandon hillaryannelane@gmail.com

Shells and Materials

Karolyn Hansen

Andrew Mount

khansen1@udayton.edu

andrewmoun@gmail.com

Special Student Session

Recruits  

Undergraduate Research Colloquium

Edward Catapane catapane@mec.cuny.edu

Vibrio

Kristin DeRosia-Banick

John Jacobs

kristin.derosia-banick@ct.gov

john.jacobs@noaa.gov